The Nether Regions

The blog that slips an affectionate hand between the thighs of the regional media

The Great Louth Leader Giveaway, contd. contd.

with one comment

With public spending cuts beginning to bite, the Louth Leader continues its incredible freebie frenzy in a desperate bid to single-handedly salvage the Lincolnshire economy.

We’ve already seen them give away a free scone, some free butcher’s Lincolnshire sausages and a free jumbo sausage roll to each reader, but it hasn’t stopped there. Louth’s collective gluttony has continued unabated.

Mmmm! That FREE Cadbury chocolate bar was just the boost I needed after a hard day in the office. In fact, I must confess I now having something of a sweet tooth.

Oh yes, that delicious FREE mince pie well and truly hit the spot. And what a gorgeous red paper napkin thrown in for good measure.

I’m quite full now, I must say, so inevitably my thoughts are turning away from food and instead to how wonderful it would be if I had a well-populated charm bracelet to show off on my wrist while eating all of this stuff…

Oh, Louth Leader, you shouldn’t have… I adore it. Now I shall be the envy of all Louth.

Fuck it: I’m hungry again now, and frankly I could do with a cheap holiday as well.

Om nom nom nom. I see you’re still here. Do you mind? I’m eating.

Written by Paddy

January 17, 2011 at 12:44 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Fuck! I’m moving to Louth!

    roddy

    January 17, 2011 at 9:21 pm


Leave a Reply

